Sunday, October 25, 2009

MP employees threatened to strike from 31st Oct, No decision in employees-chief minister meeting on saturday.

The meeting between Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and representative of 5.5 lakh employees and officers held today failed to produce any result. The employees and officers are proposed to go on strike on October 31. The only bright thing during the meeting was that Chouhan directed GAD Minister KL Agrawal to sort out problems of the employees.
The meeting was held at the residence of the chief minister on Saturday. Their main demands were arrears of 6th Pay Commission recommendations, and one installment of DA instead of two. Instead of taking any decision the chief minister stalled it by asking the GAD Minister to go through the employees demands. Now Agrawal would meet the employee representatives on October 26.
Initially the chief minister disapproved of the employees going on strike saying that the government had taken lots of decisions for welfare of employees. In spite of this comment the employees decided to go on the proposed strike on October 31 and stage statewide demonstrations on that day.
Chouhan told them that officers and employees are inseparable part of the government. The state government would continue the dialogue with the employees. The government is looking into alternatives to take decisions in favour of the employees so that development works are not affected. He said that alternatives for payment of arrears of 6th Pay Commission is under consideration of the government. He said that advisory committee meeting would be held in every three months. He appealed cooperation of the employees and instill a sense of 'Our Madhya Pradesh' in them. He said that it has been decided to celebrate foundation day of the state on November 1.
The representatives assured full cooperation to the chief minister. The delegation of employees and officers unions comprised of LN Kailasia, Ulfat Singh Yadav, GL Rathore, LN Sharma, MP Dwivedi, RK Dwivedi, RP Upadhyaya, Devi Sharan Sharma, Ramnarayan Acharya, Chandrashekhar Namdhora, Dr RN Singh, Dr Asif, Brikodar Singh, Ramesh Chandra Sharma, Ravindra Shukla, Chandrashekhar Vyas, Rajkumar Chandel, RK Tiwari and Shivpal Singh.

Source : Central Chronicle.

No comments :

Contact Us

Viewers may share any information with the administrator in this email
Any news, if approved, may be published in this blog under his /her name.
Related Posts with Thumbnails

Blog Archive

Bookmark This Page

Bookmark and Share
All the information published in this webpage is submitted by users or free to download on the internet. I make no representations as to accuracy, completeness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any information on this page and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis. All the other pages you visit through the hyper links may have different privacy policies. If anybody feels that his/her data has been illegally put in this webpage, or if you are the rightful owner of any material and want it removed please email me at "" and I will remove it immediately on demand. All the other standard disclaimers also apply.